Super Bowl XLVI TV Spots

Well, more like “Super Bowl film-related TV Spots that I found interesting”. Check ’em all our after the break, as well as some quick impressions.

Pretty bummed out that there really isn’t that much, movie-wise, compared to last year. I mean, it would’ve been more interesting to see new footage and super-quick shots of the other 2012 mega-blockbusters. I’m looking at you, Spidey and Batsy. Anyway:

Battleship



Never cared and was initially going to skip this after watching the horrible, horrible teaser trailer that was released a few months back. But the last trailer and this commercial has gotten me a little (just a little) intrigued.

The Hunger Games



I haven’t read the supposed stellar book that it’s based on, but I’m kinda-sorta familiar with the premise (a sci-fi take on Battle Royale, am I right?). So I’m definitely going to check this out as soon as possible.

Clint Eastwood’s Chrysler Commercial



“Clint Eastwood for President” bitches.

G.I. Joe: Retaliation



You’ve probably seen this already a few days ago. The Jay-Z quote was “meh” because, frankly, I don’t really care about Jay-Z. Though the new and non-JGL Cobra Commander looks boss. Call it another “step to the right direction”.

Joss Whedon and a Bunch of Guys in Tights

Jesus. H. Christ. I am totally speechless, not to mention teary as well. Godsdammit.

Leave a Reply

