The Zhang Yimou film with Christian Bale?

It’s looking pretty incredible, in my opinion, and I never thought it would be very “epic” in scale. Check out the Chinese trailer after the break, please, and you’ll probably see why.

I am now officially excited to see this. Also: Is it just me or does the film resemble a gritty/mature version of Empire of the Sun? I mean, the fact that both movies take place in WWII and have Christian Bale in it. No? Or maybe I’m just thinking that since I haven’t seen Bale in a WWII movie in a while. Whatever, it still looks great and here’s hoping it’ll have a US distributor anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

