Something about this Ultimate Blast…

…video cements the fact that I really consider Akira Toriyama’s most popular property to be one of my favorites, ever. It’s probably because of the song (wait for it…) and also the new HD/remastered versions of some of the show’s most popular scenes.

In any case — Dragon Ball freaking rocks and IDGAF:




Fans or guys who grew up watching the series on RPN9 back during the 90s, or those unsubbed Betamax/VHS tapes: I dare you to tell me that wasn’t cool. Seriously.

In regards to the actual game… I dunno, it still looks iffy compared to the recent CyberConnect2 Naruto games. Clearly not a day uno purchase for me.

Leave a Reply

