The following are the shows that I’m hotly anticipating this Fall

Well, aside from Zooey Deschanel’s The New Girl and new episodes of How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory and Community.

Yes, these are anime shows that are mostly going to eat up a lot of my time in this very-busy-ish season. In fact, I’m not even sure if I’ll be watching ’em all religiously. Anyway:


Guilty Crown

Why? Because the art, alone, sold me and it has a guy with a sword-looking-thing fighting mechs. Reminds me a lot of my favorite game of Twenty Eleven. At least just that part. I have a feeling this is going to be a winner.



UN-GO

Why? It’s being directed by Seiji Mizushima (Gundam 00, the very first Fullmetal Alchemist anime) and the animation’s being handled by Bones. Done. Plus the premise seems interesting and unique.



Gundam AGE

Why? Level-5’s behind this, so I’m very curious. And the retro-like designs intrigue me. That’s mainly because I’ve been watching LOGH (umm, Legend of Galactic Heroes)… slowly.



Last Exile – Fam, the Silver Wing –

Why? It’s the follow-up [slash] sequel to one of my top 5 anime of all time. Enough said. Granted, it doesn’t look as epic-y as the previous series, but I have faith since most of the guys who made the original — the closest thing to a Final Fantasy VI or XII anime, personally, if I may add — are behind it. It should be good. It has to be. Guess I’ll find out tonight or tomorrow…



Persona 4 The Animation

Why? Do I really have to explain? Seriously. OK, there’s a possibility it might not be as brill as the game, I have to admit, as far as anime adaptations go. Yet there’s also that other possibility it might be one of those that actually work. I’ll let everyone know in a couple of minutes… hopefully. So I just saw the first episode and thought it was fantastic. I may need to watch it again so I can (maybe) post my final thoughts in this crazy blog.

Leave a Reply

