I have to admit: THEATRHYTHM Final Fantasy looks fun

Check out the first gameplay video after the jump (skip to 0:38 just to be safe), and maybe you’ll see why since I can be a huge sucker when it comes to Final Fantasies with interesting… features. Emphasis on “can” because I’m not that kind of a dork who is willing to nab all the games even the craptastic ones (trust me, I’ve heard stories). But yes, this does look and play interesting despite me admittedly hating the concept when the game was first announced.

I mean, think about it: An Ouendan/Elite Beat Agents-ish type of game with Final Fantasy music and (somewhat) cute, creepy-ish super-deformed models? Hell yes, why not!

BTW Square Enix, this doesn’t change a fucking thing because I still hate you.

One response to “I have to admit: THEATRHYTHM Final Fantasy looks fun

  1. This really does look like a lot of fun! And now port this for Playstation 3 please, Move Edition if nothing else works with the controls! ^^

Leave a Reply

