To all my gamer friends in Manila…

…specifically PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 owners: Please consider purchasing El Shaddai: Ascension of the Metatron. It’s a very beautiful looking game and the experience is unlike anything else. Think about this for a second mmkay– it has a spiky-haired guy who talks to God using a cellphone. How awesome is that, right? And he acts as your save point too because, you know, he reports to God.

The game is truly an artistic masterwork, and it’s clearly up there with Okami, ICO and Shadow. Oooh yes I went there.

Presumably I’m a chapter away from finishing it and I’ll be posting my final thoughts in the next couple of days. Hopefully. But yes friends, try to grab this game if you can. Especially if you appreciate the titles I mentioned earlier.

Here’s a trailer in case you have no clue what the heck I’m talking about:

Leave a Reply

