Green Lantern…

…was a huge fucking mess. I’m sorry but, even though reading or listening to the reviews prior to my screening have melted my expectations, the movie was painfully atrocious. I really wanted to enjoy it to some degree, and truthfully it had some decent moments here and there. But yes, overall, it was garbage and I’m pretty shocked that we live in a timeline where a mega-budgeted Green Lantern film sucked ass.

It had potential. Seriously, it had the ingredients of cooking up this super-epic, space opera film and… well it was ‘effed up. I mean look at that freakin’ poster you can see above. Where the hell was that!? I didn’t feel it. At least Blake Lively was smoking hot… but not enough. Not enough. Tsk tsk.

Congratulations DC films or whatever you guys call yourselves– you just found your Fantastic Four.

2 responses to “Green Lantern…

  1. The mythology is nonsensical and the plot takes forever to get going. But once it does, the movie takes advantage of a strong cast and a director who knows what he’s doing. Good Review! Check out mine when you can!

    • Thanks and will do! Also, look out for my upcoming podcast episode later this week, where me and my friends are gonna be discussing about GL πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

