“Carrying You” (君をのせて)

Original by Azumi Inoue. Cover by Eri Takenaka:

[audio http://k002.kiwi6.com/hotlink/mnie3k3xv2/02_%E5%90%9B%E3%82%92%E3%81%AE%E3%81%9B%E3%81%A6.mp3]

–//–

I have stated it a couple of days ago; but leaving the expo last Thursday and walking towards the Metro station felt like, in my opinion, the ending of Laputa: Castle in the Sky.

E3 2011 was an unforgettable experience, despite the event itself being lackluster on some personal levels. Good times. You will hear more about my thoughts, the experience overall and impressions on games I’ve played in the next few days. Promise.

I’ll definitely miss it. “To be continued” or “つづく” because, you betcha, I’ll be back next year. Count on it…

Now I would like to special thank the following people for making this whole thing possible:

  • Kenneth, “d.grip”, Joey and my Protacio cousins for injecting colorful words into my vocabulary such as “Mario”, “Contra”, “Rockman”, “Konami”, “Top Secret”, “Zelda”, “Hadouken”, “EGM” and a bunch more.
  • Pol Doble for the comfiest couch I have slept on in months. No fucking kidding. Plus also the bunch of interesting guys he has introduced me to, including my favorite character in Modern Family(!).
  • Karen and Lio for giving me the opportunity. ❤ you both.
  • …and, of course, to Mitch for welcoming me to the industry. Sayang, di kayo nakapunta nila Kei ^^;
Leave a Reply

