There’s a couple of TV Shows I need to watch…

…and finish simply because they’re all (well most of them are) compelling. Therefore I’m gonna be taking a break from some of the following in the list, which you’ll see below, and rather focus on the ones that needs to be viewed every week. Time’s a serious bitch, in case you haven’t noticed, and I reckon most of us are aware of that… especially the Parasite Singles who want to remain sane and not have their asses glued all the time in some office roto-chair. *ahem*

It doesn’t entirely mean I’m abandoning these “marked” shows and pile them all up in my, umm, pile of shame a.k.a. backlog. Nope. Instead I’ll just wait till they all wrap up and watch ’em all continuously as soon as that happens (like some that are even on the list). Though you never know because it all depends on the “time” and, to some extent, the mood. Just to be clear: All of these series are particularly good and in fact– they’re all worth, not just my time, but probably to most of you guys out there as well. Similar wacky taste or not. So:

  • Game of Thrones and Ano Hi Mita Hana no Namae o Boku-tachi wa Mada Shiranai (sorry about that) are definitely staying weekly because both of them are, hands-down, excellent shows ever since their pilots. GoT’s really picking up and Ano Hi (fuck it, I’ll just call it like that from now on) continues to poke me inside, in a good way of course.
  • Community season 2 — finishing it (hopefully) this week. The season just concluded very recently along with How I Met Your Mother (season 6), Big Bang Theory (season 4) and Modern Family (season 2). Unfortunately these shows that I just mentioned are, evidently, on hold and I will be resuming them (in that order too nonetheless) as soon as I am done with Community and GoT. Consider them semi-marked.
  • Ao no Exorcist and [C]: Control: The Money and Soul of Possibility are sadly going to be on hold as well until both shows wrap up, which would probably take a while since they all aired simultaneous with Ano Hi. ‘Exorcist is a solid shounen show if I may add, and [C] is an intriguing series that feels like a mix between Shin Megami Tensei and Digimon. Try them if you’re looking for some bizarre and wicked animu action.

That’s 3 against 5. I should be alright, hypothetically, unless something comes up. Like say I get another recommendation or two. And if you, the reader, would like to recommend a show that needs to be seen because it is so fucking awesome– please, comment away…

Leave a Reply

