Attack The Block…

…was enjoyable and I’m considering it as one of the better horror-comedy ensemble films I’ve seen in this generation. It feels like a grittier version of The Goonies with a dash of Gremlins. Now if those two movies ring a bell, then shit, you need to see this as soon as possible.

I feel like I need to watch it again actually with subtitles because the slang can be too much and it was semi distracting. But overall I liked the movie and I reckon it’s a brilliant piece. Everyone, not just fans of the genre, should at least give it a go.

2 responses to “Attack The Block…

  1. I’m honestly really jealous this is not in any theater around me, because it sounds like it’s worth my time to watch. I’ll probably have to wait for a dvd release though..

Leave a Reply

