Atelier Totori is coming to NA this fall…

…under the name Atelier Totori: The Adventurer of Arland. No official or localized trailer yet, but I’ll try to update this page as soon as it goes live. I’ll just embed the Japanese PV after the jump for those who are curious (and skeptical).

Heard it’s better than Rorona, which I purposely ignored, so l’m somehow considering this one. BUT I also said the same thing with Ar Tonelico 3 and lookie– I still haven’t bought it! Actually I’m just waiting for the price to go down, yet also another reason why is mainly I’m too scared to pile up my backlog… again. Plus of course there’s a handful of way better games coming out in the next few weeks such as L.A. Noire, inFAMOUS 2 and Shadows of the Damned.



It does look better than Rorona, but should I really get it? I’ve played and beaten Atelier Iris 1 & 2 for the PS2 and I really enjoyed them. The characters are charming, the battles are surprisingly good and the music is excellent. Since the RPG that I’m eagerly anticipating this Fall has been moved to early 2012, this might fill the gap. Unless Skyrim blows everyone’s expectations (which I’m sure it will), then there’s a slight possibility that I’ll be ignoring another big NIS America release.

Leave a Reply

