The Rise of the Planet of the Apes trailer…

…I’m actually impressed. Not exactly an ‘Apes fan and I don’t even know anyone personally who is into the whole mythos. Except maybe my folks but that’s because majority of the films (if not all since the Burton version was so-so) belonged to their generation. Hence I wanna share this trailer because I believe it deserves a look:

I’m digging the tone mostly and I know WETA’s gonna do another stunning job with the monkeys because, admittedly yes, I’m a big fan of their work on Peter Jackson’s King Kong. It’s Andy Serkis (Gollum and Kong) anyway and he always shines in his mo-cap works or characters.

Leave a Reply

