Happy 24th Birthday YUI!

I still love you even though I haven’t been paying full attention to whatever the heck’s going on with your career lately. Hell I don’t even know what happened to you during 311. I’m sure you’re fine…

All I know is that the last single you composed (It’s My Life, video after the cut) is a tad better than some of the ones before it. Your new hairstyle(s) in the video were spectacular I should say. Yet still your recent songs –have to be painfully honest here– doesn’t have the same quality (sorta) like your post Bleach/Taiyou no Uta days.

I also am aware that your next single will be the theme song for the live movie adaptation of Paradise Kiss, which by the way fits with your background. Heard the sample and it sounds pretty good.

Again, 誕生日おめでとうございます (Happy Birthday) and have a very awesome one. ❤

Leave a Reply

