Xenogears Orchestral Album tracks…

…have been ripped and you can listen to ’em elsewhere.

That’s right– not leaked but ripped. You see a few days ago (I believe it was some time during the weekend), Square Enix was kind enough to stream the entire album of Yasunori Mitsuda’s latest work via one of their partner sites. So I’m assuming some dude recorded the whole thing, chopped it down and uploaded it. As tempting as it is, I will NOT listen to these ripped tracks. No thanks. I’d rather wait for the genuine stuff and not get tingly with these I-am-pretty-sure-radio-quality tracks.

You may not know this, but the Xenogears OST was one of the very first game soundtracks that I owned back in 1999.

I’m a huuuuuge fan of Yasunori Mitsuda ever since his Chrono Trigger tunes (in collaboration with FF maestro Nobuo Uematsu) have touched me like a teenager getting his/her first puppy love. So when I heard that he’s composing, or rather composed Xenogears; I immediately tried to hunt down the soundtrack. Luckily enough I found it at Comic Alley Virramall, paid 800 bucks (which was a lot back then) and instantly fell in love with it.

Yes, I purchased a soundtrack to a game that I have NOT played yet. Crazy huh?

Curious to find these ripped tracks? Sorry but I’m not posting the links… though I’m sure you can find it easily.

Leave a Reply

