PlayStation 3 exclusives I’ll be getting in 2011

The PlayStation Blog was kind enough to list down 20 PS3 exclusives that will be hitting store shelves in 2011. You can read the preview here.

Of course I’m assuming the list isn’t entirely 100% complete or accurate. Mainly because there’s a possibility Sony (and her mighty first parties) might have a few more titles waiting to be unveiled that could land a 2011 spot. Might. Let’s not forget unpredictable delays too. In any case, the games I’ll be getting for sure -y’know Day One purchases- are the following:

– ICO and Shadow of the Colossus Collection (Oh hell yes!)
– inFAMOUS 2 (Their using Uncharted 2 as an inspiration. Why the hell not.)
– Journey (Have you seen the trailer?)
– The Last Guardian (OH HELL YES!)
– LittleBigPlanet 2 (Getting this one next week)
– Pixel Junk Shooter 2 (Enjoyed the first game)
– Resistance 3 (Why not?)
– Uncharted 3 (Duuuuuude, c’mon)
– Yakuza 4 (I adore the franchise and I can’t wait to play the other characters)

Games that I might probably get, depending on the reviews and podcasts, are:

– Ar tonelico Qoga: Knell of Ar Ciel (It really depends even though I admire the Ar tonelico games)
– Hyperdimension Neptunia (The PS3 could use more JRPGs… again, it depends)
– Killzone 3 (If the pacing’s better than the 2nd, then maybe)
– MotorStorm Apocalpyse (Will wait if Shane Bettenhausen approves it)
– No More Heroes (I currently don’t have the Move yet so I dunno)

If I do the math, that means my wallet’s going to have a huge bruise. Shit.

Leave a Reply

